#LoveBites

Standard

As if I already didn’t love Chobani enough, look what arrived last night via UPS!

DSCN0142

Not only were the incredible people at Chobani kind enough to send me a case of their not-yet-available-on-the-East-Coast Chobani Bite 100-calorie Greek yogurt, they delivered it despite the snowstorm yesterday! Granted, much of the snow that fell overnight and in the morning had melted by the time this box of goodness arrived, but I was so impressed that true to their word, Chobani delivered when they said they would.

So how did I get lucky enough to sample Chobani Bite? Well, I simply “liked” the #lovebites photo of Chobani Bite via Instagram on Valentine’s Day. I never win anything, but I thought it couldn’t hurt to simply “like” the photo and give it a shot. My philosophy on entering giveaways is that it doesn’t hurt to simply put my name in the hat; I have nothing to lose, but so much to gain.

Much to my surprise, I was one of a few lucky people chosen among hundreds to receive 24 delicious little yogurts, delivered right to my doorstep. I was sent 8 Raspberry with Dark Chocolate Chips, 4 Fig with Orange Zest, 8 Pineapple with Caramel Chunks, and 4 Coffee with Dark Chocolate Chips.

I couldn’t help myself — I dove right into the Coffee with Dark Chocolate and Fig with Orange Zest flavors.

DSCN0144

I could hardly stand to allow my camera to charge before (literally) ripping open the box!

DSCN0143

This morning, I sampled the Pineapple with Caramel flavor, which may be my favorite flavor of Bite. It’s a tough call between that and Coffee. I haven’t sampled the Raspberry with Dark Chocolate yet, so this is by no means a comprehensive review. I just couldn’t wait any longer to get the word out about my Chob-session!

Question: Have you had the pleasure of sampling Chobani Bite yet? When it becomes available in Virginia, you can bet I’m going to raid the shelves at Kroger!

P.S. This may be my last post for awhile. Ian and I depart before the sun wakes up on Sunday, and I’m not sophisticated enough to have planned time-released posts for next week while we’re cruisin’ and boozin’. This weekend will be busy, between being in Richmond at the tail-end of my sister’s Spring Break, a third tour of a possible wedding venue, and last-minute tasks prior to the cruise. I’ll be sure to have lots of pictures to brag about when we’re back from Bahamaland!

Leave a Reply

