This Weekend I Learned…

Standard

…that I have truly incredible friends. Well, I didn’t just learn this. But I was reminded 😉

…that I still do not know the meaning of the word “moderation.” This is the feast my culinarily-skilled friends prepared for the Super Bowl. Yes, I “sampled” all of it.

Sausage dip

Sausage dip

Pineapple casserole, buffalo chicken pizza roll

Pineapple casserole, buffalo chicken pizza roll

Sugar-free, fat-free pistachio pudding

Sugar-free, fat-free pistachio pudding

"Skinny" buffalo Ranch dip

“Skinny” buffalo Ranch dip

…that time away from distance running (for me, 3+ miles) definitely makes a difference in trying to build back up my stamina.

…that my state of mind is equally as important as, if not more important than, the meal I eat before a long run.

…that I just do not find myself to be photogenic. (Why do I squinch my eyes up like this?!) First time using the self-timer = success!

DSCN0136

…that sometimes, a weekend to myself can be a refreshing change of pace from the go-go-go of weekends on the run.

ToDoList

…that sometimes, a weekend without my other half is, well, incomplete!

…that wine therapy is the best kind of therapy 😉

…that taking a break from wedding-planning allowed me to take a step back, relax, and look at things with a fresh perspective.

…that I am so over hearing about “Ray Lewis’s last game.” #sorrynotsorry

I hope your Super Bowl weekend was awesome!

Question: What’s your favorite Super Bowl tradition?

One response »

  1. 1. We can tell which snacks you made. 😉
    2. That is a great picture of the three of you. Maybe frame and keep forever?
    3. It WAS Ray Lewis’s last game. The impact he made on the sport of football was incredible. Even though he killed someone in the process.

Leave a Reply

