Thursday Thrills #3

Standard

Well, I guess this week’s edition of Thursday Thrills is better late than never…

I know I’ve been terrible about posting pictures. With the close of the semester and preparing to “winterize” my apartment, I’ve been a little preoccupied. Maybe this video, courtesty of Ian, can suffice 😉

Nickelback Parody — Look at This Instagram

Which brings me to…

First, I am SO excited that the semester is over! As soon as I complete a take-home exam, I am halfway finished earning my Master’s degree!!

Secondly, I am home, in the beautiful city of Richmond, for 6 whole weeks of blissful vacation from papers, projects, and the premature graying of my hair. My dad asked me earlier what I plan to do with such a lengthy break, and I cheerily responded, “Nothing!” (That’s not entirely true, but I do plan to kick back and allow myself to relax.)

Third, though perhaps most importantly, it’s birthday month! I know I’m not the only person out there who believes the entire month in which one’s birthday occurs should be dedicated to her and celebrated as such. I share my month with J.C., as well as Hanukkah, New Year’s, Kwanzaa, Boxing Day, and pretty much every other frickin’ holiday they thought they’d cram into one month… And this year, let’s not forget that the world is ending! I’ll have been 24 for 4 days when that event occurs. [Psst! Are you taking note? Hint: my birthday is December 17.] Unfortunately this year, December has thus far felt more like May, but I can’t have my cake and eat it, too. Except on December 17th 😉

Fourth, my godsister, Mallory, is returning home in two weeks from a year spent doing missionary work in Uganda! Literally, the love she has for her fellow human beings and the generosity she has demonstrated through her work put my everyday actions to shame. But that’s neither here nor there. I’m just so excited to see her in person! Last year we Skyped on my birthday, but this year, hearing her stories and seeing how she has changed through her experience will be an incredible gift.

Finally, I’m running in my third 5k this year on Sunday. I’m happy that my dad and I can support Toys 4 Tots, but I’m also just excited to participate in another race. [I’ll let you in on a little secret — my goal for 2013 is 10 races! Resolution post TBA.]

So, that’s it for this week’s Thursday Thrills! I hope your Thursday was thrilling, as well!

Leave a Reply

